Whedonista In Los Angeles!

Published February 13, 2011 by Teresa

This Little Whedonista is finally on her way to Los Angeles! :) In fact, by the time many of you read this, I’ll already be there enjoying the fact that there are places that don’t even have slush!

As you all know, the main reason why I’ll be in L.A. is to help promote Whedonistas: A Celebration of the Worlds of Joss Whedon By the Women Who Love Them! If you are an L.A.-based Whedon fan, the following events may strike your fancy!

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 15TH

I will be doing a reading at 6PM at The Talking Stick (1411 Lincoln Blvd, Venice) to support both Whedonistas as well as my chapbook, On the Ground Floor. I’ll be reading my essay from Whedonistas as well as a short story of mine that’s never been published/read before! So if you’d like a taste of what to expect from Whedonistas, please stop by! The event is FREE, though I will have copies of On the Ground Floor available for purchase (and signing!), and I will have a laptop with me, should you be inspired to pre-order a copy of Whedonistas on the spot!

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 19th

THE MAIN EVENT! Whedonistas is hosting a panel at Gallifrey One this coming weekend! It begins at 3pm and features Lynne Thomas, Deborah Stanish, Christa Dickson, Lars Pearson, Jane Espenson, Kelly Hale, Nancy Holder, Racheline Maltese, Jenn Reese, Katy Shuttleworth, and ME! (I know, right? It’s like that song from Sesame Street – “One of these things does not belong here…”) To get into Gally for only that day, tickets are $40. It’s $75 for the whole weekend! (Doctor Who fans, take note!)

While Whedonistas is being launched at Gally, the book actually comes out on MARCH 15TH.

I will also be attending the Awkward Embraces S2 premiere party on Friday the 18th at which Lost’s Michelle Rodriguez will be guest-DJing! There will be no shortage of badass Puerto Rican ladies at that party! :) There is also a karaoke night being planned, which I’ll tell you more about when things are finalized. And, of course, I’ll be all over Gally.

If you’d like to keep up with what I’m doing, I’ll be updating exclusively on Twitter! So follow me there, if you’re on (@teresajusino), or you can just bookmark my feed if you’re not. :) I’ll be using the hashtag #teresafbt11. What does that mean? Teresa Fake Book Tour 2011. This is the first of what I hope will be several readings I do this year, but as I don’t have an actual book of my own…well, you get the idea. So #teresafbt11 is where it’s at!

Thanks again to all of you who supported Send Teresa to Gally! And the thing is, I genuinely believe that Whedonistas is worth all the trouble and effort! I can’t wait to get my grubby little hands on a copy! :)

2 comments on “Whedonista In Los Angeles!

  • Great meeting you at Gally. Drop me a line when you get a chance (racheline AT gmail DOT com) as I want to pick your brain about mutual world domination something and realize I don’t have your email.

  • Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 270 other followers

