My First Published Fiction! (and Other Money-Making News)

Published November 2, 2010 by Teresa

Despite the craziness of my housing situation, I’ve been having a run of good luck with regard to my writing. My first published short story, “December,” is out NOW! :) It’s in Issue #24 of the sci-fi magazine, Crossed Genres, which is the “Characters of Color” issue. While my story is available on the Crossed Genres website, I highly recommend purchasing either a print copy or an ebook copy, as this is a great issue filled with wonderful writing that features characters that aren’t often prominently featured in sci-fi. Also, Crossed Genres is a unique magazine that is worthy of your support!

In other writing news, I was so pleased to have several copies of On The Ground Floor to get out in the mail today! Thank you so much to those of you who have purchased a copy. For the rest of you, there are still copies available, and I’d love for you to have one! :) And now that I’m settled into a new home, I’ll be able to mail them out more reliably. Snag your copy of On the Ground Floor today!

There’s still an Awesome Seekrit Project that I can’t announce yet, but I’m DYING to! Do you hear me?! DYING. :)

Lastly, I think I did get that job I interviewed for at the comic shop where I applied. I say “think” because my phone wasn’t working when I got the job offer call, they sent an email instead, I called, then emailed, and I haven’t heard back since. I hope to start training this week. So, yay? I think?

One thing about life as a freelance writer? It’s never boring. :)

4 comments on “My First Published Fiction! (and Other Money-Making News)

    • Thanks Bart! I actually had trouble using the link to the entire image that was sent in the email to contributors, and I tried looking for it online and couldn’t find it, so I used another I thought was purdy. But this icon link worked perfectly!

  • Wicked Congrats on getting in Crossed Genres. :) Good magazine! Somehow I missed your blog on how to get the chap book, so thanks for the re-link. As soon as the next check comes in, I’ll be on PayPal to ya!

    Good luck on the comic shop job and the Seekrit Project!

  • Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 278 other followers

