Lodgers, Caprica Fans, and Exploding TARDISes

Published August 3, 2010 by Teresa

Here’s the latest crop of erudite pop culture commentary I have to offer.

Ahem.

OK, so maybe erudite isn’t the word.  But it IS pop culture commentary.  Let’s just get to it (all of it is for Tor.com):

First up is my review of the Doctor Who episode “The Lodger.” I really enjoyed it!  However, I might have enjoyed it more had it not come right on the heels of “Vincent and The Doctor.”

Next up is my latest Beating Caprica Withdrawal column, which recaps the Caprica coverage from SDCC.  However, my column also features fans’ experiences meeting the stars/creators of Caprica in their own words!  I was really happy to be able to make that a part of the post.

Last, but most certainly not least, is my last Doctor Who review of the season.  I discuss the two part finale – “The Pandorica Opens” and “The Big Bang.”

Check them all out!  Because this girl works HARD for the money!  :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers

